Organisation Steering Committee

Steering Committee

STEERING COMMITTEE

Structure of Steering Committee from 2020 to 2024

The Steering Committee consists of ten members having the following positions:

 

Co-Chairs:

                   1st  Co-Chair:  Dr. Anna Ladenberger, Geological Survey of Sweden) [E-mail: anna.ladenberger@sgu.se]

                   2nd Co-Chair:  Dr. Kate V. Knights, Consultant Geochemist, Dublin, Ireland [E-mail: kknights@hotmail.com]

 

Deputy-Chairs:

                 1st  Deputy-chair:   Dr. Gloria Prieto, Servicio Geológico Colombiano [E-mail: gprieto@sgc.gov.co]

                 2nd Deputy-chair:  Ms. Gloria Simubali, Geological Survey of Namibia [E-mail: Gloria.Simubali@mme.gov.na; namwig@gmail.com]

 

Scientific Secretary:  Dr. Paula Adánez, Instituto Geológico y Minero de España [E-mail: p.adanez@igme.es]

Treasurer:  Dr. Christina Stouraiti, Department of Geology and Geoenvironment, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens

                    [E-mail: chstouraiti@geol.uoa.gr]

Public Relations and FinanceDr. Ariadne Argyraki, Department of Geology and Geoenvironment, National and Kapodistrian University

                                                     of Athens [E-mail: argyraki@geol.uoa.gr]

Advisory Panel:  Dr. David B. Smith, United States Geological Survey (retired) [E-mail: dbsmith13@gmail.com]

                             Dr. Patrice de Caritat, Geoscience Australia [E-mail: Patrice.deCaritat@ga.gov.au]

                             EurGeol Alecos Demetriades, Hellenic Institute of Geology and Mineral Exploration (retired)

                             [E-mail: alecos.demetriades@gmail.com]